ETEC 674 Session Four ADA

4 thoughts on “ETEC 674 Session Four ADA”

  1. Hi Kristine,

    I found that you have an interest in communications in our session 4 assignment. That is a wonderful topic for instructors. I think that there is a great deal of talk about people being proactive for the disabled. Yet, when I see it in the actual classroom, or hear it from the students themselves, I do not hear that they feel like they get much support. I am amazed, how many students have not a clue, that there are services which are free on campus for them. I am more surprised, when the students will not take advantage of these services.

    Nita

    1. Hi Nita,

      I have encountered the same resistance towards getting help when working with students on their research. I think there are at least two problems to overcome in supporting students with disabilities. One is to make the resources easy to use and very visible. The other is to decrease the level of shame that might be involved in admitting to a disability or an inability to accomplish their educational goals without assistance.

  2. Hi Kristine,

    I see you have a different way for a check list. You have it stated with words instead of charts.
    Some how I feel it is more like commons.
    However I like the work that you have done.

Leave a Reply

