Session Nine ~ Assessment

8 thoughts on “Session Nine ~ Assessment”

  1. I’m really impressed with your rubric. I don’t think I’ve ever provided a rubric that focused explicitly on research, and I love it! I’m going to start using something like this in my research class. Great job!!!

    1. Hi Christen, Thanks for your comments. I am glad that it has inspired you in developing your class! There is so much information available to people now that it seems even more important to me that information literacy be developed as a life skill.

  2. Hi Kristine,

    Your survey was well executed, and easy to follow. I enjoyed the video clips you had. I had no sound with either of them, I am not sure if this was intentional or not. The more cartoon one, was easy to follow with all the inserted writing. But, for a library where we are taught to be quiet, it just might have been. The pictures added a nice touch as well. I think a great many students today, have no clue what they can learn at, or from a library. What you are creating looks like a great teaching tool, that you will be able to use in the future. Great job!
    Nita

  3. Hi Nita,

    Thanks for your comments. You should have been able to hear the video clips once play was pressed, so I am not quite sure what the problem is there, but thank you for letting me know. I agree students don’t really understand how using academic resources can help them in their coursework. I think it is something that instructors will have to insist on in order for many students to distinguish their value.

    Kristine

  4. Hi Kristine,
    It is very comfortable to view your work, it is well designed. Great job.
    The rubric is very well design to measure for students work, and it is involved in a lot of details.

  5. Hi Kristine,

    Sorry to comment so late on this posting but I’ve been a week behind all quarter with my comments! Anyhow, I must say that your posting is thoughtful and well organized. The VodCast and quiz that you posted are right on the mark. Also, I was very impressed by the comprehensive rubric that you created, it looks very content appropriate and I’m certain it will accurately measure your students learning.

    Thanks,

    Earl

Leave a Reply

